Donna · Sophie

Missy Day Revisited

Time flies like a bird you can’t catch … it’s almost Missy Day and it’s so hard to pick an original present for Missy. Since Sophie loves to shop, I sent her out to find something nice and useful. Sophie has a parttime job at the returns department of a store in consumer electronics, so she promised to look if they have anything useful there.

This morning (she use to work the night shifts) she returned home with this:

Soph, what’s this?
It’s a big eye, Don. Don’t you like it?
Yes, but do you think Missy likes it?
Of course she will! She’ll love it 🙂
Well, I’m not sure. I think she likes her own camera better.
But that one is black, and this one has nice colors.
Where did you buy it?
Buy? No, someone returned it and the manager said nobody would buy it anyway and threw it away. After he left, I rescued it from the garbage bin and here it is!
You stole it?
No, I told you he threw it away. That was so cruel, I had to rescue the poor thing!
Oh, I see … well if Missy doesn’t like it I’ll tell her it was your idea, right?
No, that isn’t fair, Don. We’re a team, remember?
Okay, we are a team. As a team member I would like to know if this thing works.
Works? I don’t know … you mean, if it has a job?
No, Soph, I mean: does it do what it should, taking pictures?
I thought Missy takes the pictures?
Sigh … do you know if it’s broken or not?
Well, when it came in, it worked but after the manager brutely threw it away, I’m not sure …
Maybe we have to look for another gift, Sophie. What do you think?
Yes, you’re right Don! I’ll check if I can find an alarm clock. You know, a programmable one. Maybe you can program it in such way it rings on the time we want to have our food?

Leave a Reply

