Donna

Feelin’ Cold

Sophie always tells things about me. You know … bad things, like I chase her, steel her food, upset her. What she doesn’t tell is that I’m a caring kitty.

HowDoYouDrinkYourCoffee

You see, I’m not a bad girl! Because I don’t have as much fur as Sophie, I’m often feeling cold. The cat next door gave us a hammock. Sophie was not interested in it because it smelled like the guy, so I used to sleep in it. Suddenly Sophie got her eye on it, I think because it smelled like me, and climbed into it.

FeelingCold-2011-1

It was a cold day and my feet, tail tip and ear tips were almost frozen. So I kindly asked Sophie if I could lie in the hammock for a moment. Well, you see what her answer was. Missy felt sorry for me and put a blanket on the ground, close to the radiator. And what do you think? Sophie jumped out of the hammock and … lay down on the blanket … I think I heard her mumble “That’s also MINE …”

One thought on “Feelin’ Cold

Leave a Reply

