Donna

Kitty Bag

Sophie went out for a walk. At least, that’s what she told me. The truth is that Missy put her in a bag and took her outside.

Earlier that day, Missy showed up with a kitty bag and we girls know what that means: get your tail out of here, she’s gonna get you, put you in that bag and take you to the vet. But nothing happened and we got suspicious.

I noticed Sophie was crying from one eye for a couple of weeks and thought that might be the reason Missy got the “mobile home” to take her to the vet. No, of course she wasn’t crying, she said. It was her eye that was weeping all the time. “I have a weeping eye,” she said, “I don’t know why my eye is sad, though. I hope my Prince will stop by and comfort it.” She’s so romantic, you know. She thinks a White Tailed Prince will come to rescue her.

In the afternoon, Sophie was lying in the window still, dreaming about her Prince, I assume. I heard Missy’s calling her and moments later, she showed up with Sophie in the bag. Sophie didn’t give a meow, which was pretty tough, I think.

When they returned, Sophie walked almost majestically out of the bag and started washing her eye. I assumed that she would be mad at Missy, but she did everything to attract Missy’s attention. She didn’t say a word to me, acted like I didn’t existed. I have to admit that I didn’t take pains to approach her, I was lying in the sun observing her strange behavior.

Since she’s back home, Sophie’s playing “Catch Me If You Can” with Missy. It seems that Missy has to cream Sophie’s eye for a week. Sophie doesn’t feel like that, so she walks away when Missy approaches her. Maybe I should support Sophie a little more and protect her from the humans. Bossy seems be part of the plot as well, so the poor girl isn’t safe in this house anymore. The only one who can rescue her by now is her White Tailed Prince …

Leave a Reply

