Donna

How to have a good chat with your cat

Missy found something new: it’s a website teaching humans how to communicate with us cats. Well, I think I understand Missy quite well and she understands me. Sophie is another story. She refuses to listen to Missy except when she wants something from her: food or a hug.

PrettyBaby-01

 

It’s kind of strange, I think, that humans who are supposed to be so intelligent, need websites like that. Well, Missy decided to test the suggestions given on the website on Sophie. When Sophie noticed Missy approaching her, she started to yawn and turned her head away. Missy didn’t give up, went down on the floor and started to talk to Sophie while caressing her. Sophie didn’t give a meow … she kept on looking away from Missy. After a couple of minutes Missy understood that she wasn’t welcome and left Sophie alone.

After dinner, Sophie started complaining about Missy’s behaviour. ‘That silly human, what did she want from me? I was resting and she found it necessary to disturb me. I told her, but she didn’t understand. The only good thing about it was that she didn’t start singing to me. Have you ever heard that? Sounds terrible, hurts my poor ears.’

Some time later, Sophie forgot what she had told me, I think. She jumped on the table and allowed Missy to brush her fur. And Missy … Missy sang to her …

Leave a Reply

